Secure votings with our new invitation features
With the »Invitation Required« feature, you can ensure that only Invitees can vote and access your PollUnits. Our update today extends this feature as follows:
If a person is invited, they will receive an email with a one-time link. If this one-time link is used, it cannot be used by other participants.
Previously, only people with PollUnit accounts could be invited or invited people had to register before they could participate. Now a registration is no longer necessary and it is now possible to limit the participation also to invited persons without a PollUnit account.
You can decide if an invitation is required only for voting or also for access. If you activate »Allow access with invitation only« only invited persons are allowed to see the PollUnit. If this option is deactivated, all people can see the PollUnit, but only invited people can vote.
In the invite dialog you can invite the participants by email. PollUnit will then automatically send a unique link per email address. It is now possible to write your own invitation text for the invitees.
You can also generate your own one-time links and share them e.g. via email or send them via WhatsApp, Threema, Signal etc. and make sure that everyone can vote only once.
If you are new to our online voting tool why not starting with our tutorial create your first poll.
Published at: 2021-01-14 10:25 AM