If someone completes their submission under guest access, then changes their mind afterward, would I be able to manually go in and change/clear their vote for them? I'm anticipating needing to do this so trying to figure it out now.
in our PollUnit voting type you can change the votes of your users. Those votes are marked as changed by an admin. This feature also requires at least a premium account, because the changes also appear in the activity log.
That's alright, I have a premium account. I'm just failing to see where I would make that administrative change. Just need a little direction.
In the voting table, you need to hover the participant name. Then a context menu appears and offers to edit the votes.
If you are using one of our contest types like a photo competition you can not edit votes. But you can delete a complete voter. This is only available from the business plan. In the evaluation you can switch to the participant section and see all voters. Via the context menu (three dots) of each voter you can delete the voter.
A user with guest access can also change own votes when revisiting from the same device. This only works when the user did not clear cookies.
Ah, perfect. Found what you were talking about (Evaluation > Participants) and did a test removal of a fake participant to clear their vote. Exactly what I was trying to find–thank you!