I've had a participant contact me as they exited the poll after only placing 1 of 24 votes allow. As I've set it up so that a participant may only cast their votes once, they can't regain access. If I delete the participant, I assume that will remove their vote?
Will they then be able to access the poll again and vote properly after this?
If you delete a voter, all votes of that voter will also be deleted. In our default setup, the user can then cast new votes. If you use a non-standard setup like for example with the invitation required feature you may need to create a new invitation for that user.
Usually participants can revisit a poll and change their votes. So if the user opens the poll again he or she should be able to cast the remaining votes. If the user voted as guest (without register a PollUnit account) we recognize the user only when the user is revisiting your poll from the same device / session.
Hi, How do you delete a voter from a photo contest.
We have had the contest link shared outside the eligible members.
you can delete voters in Evaluation -> Participants.
But you need at least a premium account to do so.