When deleting a pollunit, are all images and copies of the images uploaded to that specific pollunit deleted from PollUnit and the cloud server (DigitalOcean) as well?
when you delete the images they are not immediately deleted, because some users accidently delete their PollUnits.
We permanently cleanup the deleted data about one month later after the user deletes it.
Thank you Philipp.
I would also like to know if I can separately request for the images to be permanently deleted within a day of deleting the PollUnits. Is this possible?
we are legally obliged to do so if you request it. We cannot guarantee to always do it within a day, but I would say within a few days.
Would the deletion include all copies of the photos (e.g. daily backups) from your cloud storage provider (DigitalOcean) as well?
Yes, this would include all copies