How can personal data of participants be hidden?

In step 4»Advanced« when creating or editing your online poll, you can activate the options »Hide votes« and »Hide participants«.

A Online Voting with hidden votes prevents participants from seeing what others are voting for. The overall result of your survey will also be hidden. When your poll ends, the votes and the result will be visible.

With the option »Hide participants« the participants can only see their own votes and names. The result of the survey also remains visible (unless the »Hide votes« option is active). Even after the vote is over, the names of the participants remain secret.